Search

OL – Competent in plastics technology, engineering and mold making

We process all kinds of thermoplastic synthetics to create technical products for a wide variety of branches and performance requirements. In addition to the extensive range of products in our catalog with products developed in-house, we also offer custom-made solutions designed according to customer specifications and custom-made products ranging from modifications of existing items to the manufacture of complex components.
As a powerful partner and specialist for technical plastic parts, we offer you the complete value-added chain – from development to logistics - from a single source .

Competent consulting – from the requirements to the solution

Competent consulting – from the requirements to the solution

The first step on the path to the ideal solution is sound advise from a permanent contact person from our development team.
Together with you, our experts develop the economically and technically ideal solution for your requirements. We naturally offer competent advise during the design and engineering phase and selection of the right materials.
In the quotation phase, we visualize and simulate your items and components on our 3D CAD system.

To the top of the page

Prototyping and producing samples – A sure way to success

Prototyping and producing samples – A sure way to success

In the generation of ideas and development phases, we offer you the surest way to functional and well-designed solutions for new product developments as well as for modifications to existing products.
By prototyping using a 3D plotting process, we supply you with a realistic demonstration sample for initial function and installation tests.
Our prototypes, made using the SLS (Selective Laser Sintering) process, are made of polyamide and have over 90% of the density of the final plastic product. These parts can be screw-fastened, glued, painted, and welded. This allows you to obtain practical experience that can help to avoid expensive and time-consuming mold corrections later.

To the top of the page

Mold making with integrated Technical Center– So you can be more flexible

Mold making with integrated Technical Center– So you can be more flexible

Our mold making department can react flexibly and quickly to your individual needs and requirements – regardless of if it is for a new development or a modification. Highly qualified mold mechanics operate the most modern vertical and wire eroding machines as well as CNC-controlled machining centers.
In our Technical Center, we make samples of over 300 new injection molds annually. In cooperation with quality control, the mold making department, and the project leaders, the molds are tested and optimized in terms of product quality and process reliability.

To the top of the page

Production – reliable mass-production process to meet the highest demands

Production – reliable mass-production process to meet the highest demands

Our manufacturing is characterized by a high level of automation with modern CNC and robotics technology for effective production that is monitored and controlled using sophisticated operating data collection (ODC) technology.
With over 100 injection molding machines (clamping force from 100 to 5500 kN), we process over 2000 tons of a wide variety of different thermoplastics annually in a three-shift operation.
In addition to the conventional injection molding process, OL also offers special manufacturing processes such as gas injection molding (GIT), 2-component (2C) injection molding, as well as hybrid solutions (e.g. with metal or felt).
Furthermore, we also offer the assembly of components; surface finishes such as galvanization, metallization, paint, or printed labels, for example. We can also fulfill special color requests reliably and competently.

To the top of the page

Logistics – First-class service is our goal

Logistics – First-class service is our goal

Flexibility and reliability are also our governing principles in the area of logistics. In our high rack storage area that accommodates over 5000 palettes, we keep a reserve of our standard parts range available for you so we can guarantee you delivery at short notice.
In a two-shift operation, we dispatch over 100,000 shipments annually using competent logistics partners.

To the top of the page

Suche

OL kompetent in Kunststofftechnik, Konstruktion und Werkzeugbau

Wir verarbeiten thermoplastische Kunststoffe aller Art zu technischen Produkten für unterschiedlichste Branchen und Aufgabenstellungen. Neben unserem umfangreichen Katalogsortiment mit Eigenentwicklungen zählen maßgeschneiderte Lösungen nach Kundenwunsch und Sonderanfertigungen zum Angebot, von der Änderung bestehender Artikel bis zur Erstellung komplexer Baugruppen.
Als leistungsfähiger Partner und Spezialist für technische Kunststoffteile bieten wir Ihnen die komplette Wertschöpfungskette aus einer Hand von der Entwicklung bis zur Logistik.

Kompetente Beratung  von der Anforderung bis zur Lösung

Kompetente Beratung von der Anforderung bis zur Lösung

Der erste Schritt auf dem Weg zur optimalen Lösung ist die fundierte Beratung durch einen festen Ansprechpartner aus unserem Entwicklungsteam.
Zusammen mit Ihnen entwickeln unsere Fachleute die wirtschaftlich und technisch optimale Lösung für Ihre Anforderung. Kompetente Beratung bei Gestaltung und Konstruktion sowie die richtige Auswahl der Werkstoffe ist für uns selbstverständlich.
Bereits in der Angebotsphase visualisieren und simulieren wir auf unserem 3D-CAD-System Ihre Artikel und Baugruppen.

zum Seitenanfang

Prototyping und Mustererstellung  mit Sicherheit zum Erfolg

Prototyping und Mustererstellung mit Sicherheit zum Erfolg

Bereits in der Ideefindungs- und Entwicklungsphase bieten wir ihnen größtmögliche Sicherheit für funktions- und designgerechte Lösungen, sowohl bei Produktneuentwicklungen als auch bei Modifikationen bestehender Produkte.
Durch Prototyping im 3D-Plottverfahren liefern wir Ihnen nahezu realitätsgetreue Anschauungsmuster für erste Funktions- und Einbauversuche.
Unsere im SLS-Verfahren (Selective Laser Sintering) hergestellten Prototypen bestehen aus Polyamid und verfügen über 90 % der Dichte des späteren Kunststoffartikels. Diese Teile können verschraubt, verklebt, lackiert und verschweißt werden. So werden praxisnahe Erkenntnisse gewonnen, die spätere teure und zeitaufwändige Werkzeugkorrekturen vermeiden helfen.

zum Seitenanfang

Werkzeugbau mit integriertem Technikum  für Ihre Flexibilität

Werkzeugbau mit integriertem Technikum für Ihre Flexibilität

Der eigene Werkzeugbau kann jederzeit flexibel und schnell auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen und Wünsche reagieren ob bei Neuentwicklungen oder Modifikationen. Hoch qualifizierte Werkzeugmechaniker bedienen modernste Senk- und Drahterodiermaschinen sowie CNC-gesteuerte Bearbeitungszentren.
In unserem Technikum bemustern wir jährlich über 300 neue Spritzgießformen. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Qualitätswesen, dem Werkzeugbau und den Projektleitern werden die Formen hinsichtlich Produktqualität und Prozesssicherheit geprüft und optimiert.

zum Seitenanfang

Produktion  prozesssichere Serienfertigung für höchste Ansprüche

Produktion prozesssichere Serienfertigung für höchste Ansprüche

Kennzeichnend für unsere Fertigung ist unser hoher Automationsgrad mit moderner CNC- und Robotertechnik für eine effektive Produktion, die mittels einer ausgereiften BDE-Technik kontrolliert und gesteuert wird.
Mit über 100 Spritzgießautomaten (Schließkraft von 100 bis 5.500 kN) verarbeiten wir im Drei-Schicht-Betrieb jährlich über 2.000 Tonnen verschiedenster thermoplastischer Kunststoffe.
Neben dem konventionellen Spritzgießverfahren bietet OL auch spezielle Fertigungsverfahren wie Gas-Innendruck (GID), 2-Komponenten (2K) sowie Hybridlösungen z.B. mit Metall oder Filz.
Des Weiteren zählt die Montage von Baugruppen, die Oberflächenveredelung wie z.B. Galvanisieren, Metallisieren, Lackieren oder Bedrucken zu unserem Angebot. Besondere Farbwünsche realisieren wir ebenfalls kompetent und verlässlich.

zum Seitenanfang

Logistik  erstklassiger Service ist unser Anspruch

Logistik erstklassiger Service ist unser Anspruch

Flexibilität und Zuverlässigkeit sind auch im Bereich der Logistik unsere obersten Grundsätze. In unserem Hochregallager mit über 5.000 Palettenstellplätzen halten wir für Sie unser Standardteileprogramm vor, um Ihnen eine kurzfristige Belieferung zu garantieren.
Im Zwei-Schicht-Betrieb werden jährlich über 100.000 Sendungen kommissioniert und mit kompetenten Logistikpartnern befördert.

zum Seitenanfang